Taylor Swift and Lil Nas X  are among the artists who have been announced as performers at the 2019 MTV Video Music Awards.

Swift and Nas will join Missy Elliott, Bad Bunny, Camila Cabello, Shawn Mendes, J Balvin, Lizzo and Rosalia to perform during the awards show.

Swift is tied with pop superstar Ariana Grande for the most nominations this year with ten apiece. Nas and Billy Ray Cyrus have eight nominations for their remix of "Old Town Road," including in the coveted Video of the Year category. Billie Eilish received nine nominations, Halsey earned six and Shawn Mendes got five. Camila Cabello, Cardi B, J Balvin, the Jonas Brothers and BTS are all nominated four times in the 2019 VMAs.

Lil Nas X and Country's Hip-Hop Love Affair

Aside from Nas and Cyrus' nominations, the only other current country artist featured among the nominees is Zac Brown, who has a brief cameo in Lil Dicky's "Earth Song" music video.

This will mark Swift's first VMAs performance in four years, and ten years since her first VMAs. MTV states that it will be a "world premiere performance" from her. This will be Lil Nas X's first time appearing and performing on the show.

The 2019 MTV Video Music Awards will take place at the Prudential Center in Newark, N. J. The show will air live on MTV on Monday, Aug. 26, at 9PM ET, hosted by actor and comedian Sebastian Maniscalco.

7 Great, Not-So-Great and Bad Country and Hip-Hop Collaborations

More From Big Cat - WBKT-FM