The label that launched Taylor Swift is now home to Ray Wylie Hubbard. Wait, what? No, don't worry, you have not stumbled from your self-quarantine into a post-apocalyptic future.

Big Cat - WBKT-FM logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

It was two months ago nearly to the day -- weeks before the COVID-19 pandemic -- that Ray Wylie revealed that he had signed with Big Machine Records.

To have a badass label like Big Machine say they believe in the low down, greasy record I made with my hoodlum friends and want to put it out? Well, damn. Sure. You bet,” says Hubbard.

His new album, Co-Starring, will be released on July 10th. It's available now for pre-order, and it looks as if it's gonna be a stunner too. Living up to the title the project will featureAshley McBryde, Pam Tillis, Ronnie Dunn, The Cadillac Three, Paula Nelson, Elizabeth Cook, and many more. Hubbard's first swampy new single, "Bad Trick," from the album is out to radio now. Check out the badass new music video up top.

Co-Starring Track List:

1. “Bad Trick (feat. Ringo Starr, Don Was, Joe Walsh, Chris Robinson)
2. “Rock Gods” (feat. Aaron Lee Tasjan)
3. “Fast Left Hand” (feat. The Cadillac Three)
4. “Mississippi John Hurt” (feat. Pam Tillis)
5. “Drink Till I See Double (feat. Paula Nelson, Elizabeth Cook)
6. “R.O.C.K.” (feat. Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown)
7. “Outlaw Blood” (feat. Ashley McBryde)
8. “Rattlesnake Shakin’ Woman” (feat. Larkin Poe)
9. “Hummingbird” (feat. Peter Rowan)
10. “The Messenger” (feat. Ronnie Dunn and Pam Tillis)

More From Big Cat - WBKT-FM